The Faroe Islands are a group of islands located in the North Atlantic Ocean, between Iceland and the Shetland Islands. They belong to Denmark but have their own government. There are 17 inhabited islands and several smaller ones. The main islands are Streymoy, Eysturoy, Vágar, Suduroy, Sandoy, Bordoy, and Svínoy. The capital city is Tórshavn […]